Layers of Fear

I recently finished a video game called Layers of Fear. It was awesome! It’s a total mind fuck, jump scare, crap my pants of a game. It’s first person, which for me would normally be a no-no, but the controls are smooth and there isn’t a need for quick movements so it worked out fine. You play as a possibly schizophrenic painter who wanders around his home looking for clues and trinkets to finish a painting. There are three possible endings depending on how you navigate the game. The game is best played at night with head phones on, but full disclosure, that is not at all how I played. I recommend this game SO MUCH and I’m off to get the alternate endings and the other possible achievement points. Just don’t approach me quietly or I will be scared and I’m not liable if I throw a remote at your face.

Leave a Reply

